A Real Vacation

February 8, 2011

I returned to 6 degree Boulder, Colorado after having spent five weeks in 85 degree weather. I am “weather shocked.” I am glad to be back, see my animals and Rocky Mountains. Despite my desires to keep up to date with blog posts while I was in New Zealand, I failed to do so. What I discovered was that by not being on my IPad or IPhone defined vacation! I truly was so absorbed in my travels that I did not find the time or WiFi, to write on my blog, return emails, or update my Facebook content for Contact With Horses. I apologize to those of you that were looking forward to my posts, and am proud to inform you that I had the time of my life and look forward to sharing the highlights with you in future blogs. I also highly suggest to all of my readers, that when you go on vacation, turn off your phones, leave your computers behind, and truly vacate your work life for a small portion of your busy, electronic filled life. It is amazing to feel the space and quiet.

Leave a Reply

