Arrived

January 15, 2011

Here begins my five week journey through New Zealand. I am accompanying my folks that are in their mid 60’s and find daily sweetness in the little things they say and do. I am reminded of being a kid. They have learned over the years to treat me as an adult, I have learned to treat them like the loving people that they are and not the ” people in my life that constantly tell me what to do and when,” although they still try to do this, I now smile instead of throwing a fit knowing that this is what parents do when they love their children. I am blessed to spend this much time with them.

I am looking forward to laughing, crying, sharing stories, and experiences. Will I have a chance to do this again with my folks? I hold this adventure in my hand, like a bird. Not too tight, but not too loose. I know the time will pass quickly, fly through my finger tips, but I will lightly hold on, to savor every moment.  

I would like to share with you my readers, my adventure, stories, personal and about the country of New Zealand. I will be visiting horse farms when I can, but also sharing stories about horses in New Zealand the relationship people have with them. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

